head cam advice please

Discussion in 'Tech Talk' started by Spongedup, Jan 6, 2013.

1. Spongedup

Spongedup Local Charger

hi guys im a tech idiot . im after a mid range camera with a headstrap to record my exploits. im by no means a decent body boarder so an entry level cam thats cheap not bulky and will fit on my pin head. any ideas? cheers

2. lwills

lwills El Floppo King

I'd recommend dogcam. I have the hd wide bullet cam (~100 quid) and it comes with a load of mounts and head strap. They normally have the online sales chat on the site too so give em a shout and see what they recommend :)

3. Spongedup

Spongedup Local Charger

i managed to locate that exact model last night cheers fella i`m probably going to invest in it , i may have to modify the strap to get it to remain on the bonce or use a fin saver to prevent it getting lost

4. Spongedup

Spongedup Local Charger

5. lwills

lwills El Floppo King

:) Aw Nice dude, I don't think you'll be disappointed! Lemme know how you get on with it.

Well I've had mine for about a year or so now (Crimbo 2011 present) and I've been playing with it on and off and been really impressed with the videos. I can understand the plan with the mounts. There's one a bit like a goggle strap and the others velcro lined .

I've tried it mounted on my head, velcroed to the arm cuff of a bicep leash and on my wrist. Some worked better than others but I've had a cunning plan to build a non destructive board mount that fits to the leash plug but I'll let you know how that goes... :D